JG Chemicals IPO Details, Date, Review, Price

JG Chemicals IPO Details, Date, Review, Price

Company Overview

JG Chemicals is India’s Largest Zinc Oxide Manufacturer in Terms of Production & Revenue Zinc Oxide Manufacturing Through the French Process, which is the Dominant production technology for producing zinc oxide and has been adopted by all the major producers in the Americas, Europe, and Asia. The market share of our Company is around 30% as of March 2022. JG Chemicals sells over 80 Grades of Zinc oxide & is among the top ten manufacturers of zinc oxides globally.

Since JG Chemicals’ incorporation in 2001, JG Chemicals has expanded our business and scale of operations and has grown into a large, diversified zinc oxide player with a global footprint. Our product caters to a wide spectrum of industrial applications, including rubber (tire & other rubber products), ceramics, paints & coatings, pharmaceuticals & cosmetics, electronics & batteries, agrochemicals & fertilizers, specialty chemicals, lubricants, oil & gas, and animal feed.

Owing to our legacy of over four decades in manufacturing businesses, JG chemicals benefit from our experience in catering to a wide array of customers and we have built a long-standing relationship with customers across end-user industries in the tires, ceramics, rubber, paints, cosmetics, and batteries industry. Over the last three years, we marketed and sold our product to over 200 domestic customers and over 50 global customers in more than 10 countries.

In India, the tire industry accounts for 70% of rubber consumption and the companies in the tire industry are the largest consumers of our product. Along with being suppliers to 9 out of the top 10 global tire
manufacturers and to all of the top 11 tire manufacturers in India, JG Chemicals also supplies to leading paints manufacturers, footwear players, and cosmetics players in India (Source: CARE Report). Our Material Subsidiary, BDJ Oxides is the only zinc oxide manufacturing facility in India to have an IATF certification, which is preferred by tire manufacturers supplying to original equipment manufacturers.

JG CHEMICALS IPO DATE & PRICE BAND DETAILS

IPO Open DateMarch 5, 2024
IPO Close DateMarch 7, 2024
IPO SizeApprox ₹251.19 Crores
IPO Fresh IssueApprox ₹202.50 Crores
Offer For SaleApprox ₹5,700,000 Crores
IPO Face Value ₹10 Per Equity Share
IPO Price Band[ 210 ] to ₹[ 221 ]. Per Every Share
IPO Listing OnNSE and BSE
IPO Retail Quota35%
IPO QIB Quota50%
IPO NII Quota15%

JG CHEMICALS IPO MARKET LOT DETAILS

ApplicationLot SizeSharesAmount
Retail Minimum167₹ 14807
Retail Maximum13871₹ 192,491
S-HNI Minimum14938₹207,298
B-HNI Maximum674,489₹ 992,069

OBJECTS OF THE ISSUE

  1.  Investment in our Material Subsidiary, viz. BDJ Oxides.
  2. Repayment or Pre-payment, in full or in part, of all or Certain borrowings Availed by our Material Subsidiary.
  3. Funding Capital Expenditure Requirements For Setting up of a Research & Development Centre Situated in Naidupeta (“R&D Centre”).
  4. Funding its Long-term Working Capital Requirements.
  5. Funding Long-term Working Capital Requirements of our Company.
  6. General Corporate purposes.

JG CHEMICALS IPO ALLOTMENT & LISTING DATE (DETAILS)

Price Band AnnouncementMarch 4, 2024
IPO Open Date5 March 2024
IPO Close Date7 March 2024
Basis of Allotment11 March 2024
Refunds12 March 2024
Credit to Demat Account12 March 2024
IPO Listing Date13 March 2024

JG CHEMICALS FINANCIAL REPORT

₹ in Crores
YearRevenueExpensePAT
2023₹623.05 ₹565.60 ₹43.13
2022 ₹440.40 ₹399.20 ₹28.80
2021 ₹407.27 ₹388.16 ₹13.95

OUR PROMOTERS

The Promoters of our Company are-

  1. Suresh Jhunjhunwala
  2. Anirudh Jhunjhunwala
  3. Anuj Jhunjhunwala

Qualitative Factors:-

  • Leading market position with a diversified customer base.
  • High entry barriers in key end-use industries.
  • Strong and consistent financial performance.
  • Long-term relationships with customers and Suppliers & having a robust supply chain.
  • Experienced and dedicated management team.
  • Focus on long-term sustainability with environmental initiatives and safety standards.

Basic & Diluted Earnings Per Equity Share (“EPS”)

Financial Year EndedBasic EPS (in ₹)Diluted EPS (in ₹)Weight
March 31, 202212.6112.613
March 31, 20217.397.392
March 31, 20204.084.081
Weighted Average9.459.45

JG CHEMICALS COMPANY CONTACT DETAILS

34A MetcalfeStreet,
Kolkata, -700 013,
West Bengal India
Telephone: +91 33 40140100
E-mail: corporate@jgchem.com
Website:www.jgchem.com

JG CHEMICALS IPO REGISTAR

KFin Technologies Limited
Selenium, Tower B, Plot No –31 and 32
Gachibowli, Financial District
Nanakramguda, Serilingampally
Hyderabad, 500 032
Telangana, India
Telephone: + 91 40 6716 2222/ 18003094001
Email: epack.ipo@kfintech.com
Investor grievance email: einward.ris@kfintech.com
Website: www.kfintech.com
Contact Person: M Murali Krishna

People also ask:-

What is the IPO of JG Chemicals Limited?

J.G. Chemicals Limited IPO Will have a Fresh Issue Size Aggregating up to Rs. 202.5 Crore & an Offer for Sale (OFS) of up to Rs. 57 Lakh Equity Shares. each Share Face Value of Rs. 10 & Will Be Listed on BSE and NSE (NSE) Now This Month.

What is the revenue of JG Chemicals?

Fiscal Year that ended on March 31, 2022, JG Chemicals Reported a Revenue of Rs 612.83 Crore While its Net Profit for The Period is Rs 43.13 Crore. For Six Months which ended September 30, 2022, Revenue From Operations is Rs 425.07 Crore & Net Profit Stood at Rs 35.71 Crore.

Who is the owner of JG Chemicals?

Owner of JG Chemicals The “Jhunjhunwala” Family.

What is the size of JG Chemicals IPO?

JG Chemicals IPO Size of Approx ₹202.50 Crores IPO Open is 27 February 2024 JG Chemicals IPO Fresh IPO Issue ₹202.50 Crores Offer for Sale 5,700,000 Equity shares Face Value ₹10 Per Equity Share IPO Price Band is Coming Soon Now.

1 thought on “JG Chemicals IPO Details, Date, Review, Price”

Leave a Comment

Facebook
Twitter
WhatsApp
Telegram
LinkedIn